Exxon Mobil Corporation (XOM) Q1 FY2026 Financial Statements: Revenue $85.14B, Net income $4.18B
More for Exxon Mobil: Company index · 10-K and 10-Q summary · 8-K filings and events
PeriodQ2 FY2026Q1 FY2026
Archived record for Q1 FY2026. The current period is Q2 FY2026.
Published
Exxon Mobil Corporation reported $85.14 billion in total revenues and other income for Q1 FY2026, the quarter ended March 31, 2026, up 2.4% from a year earlier, but net income attributable to ExxonMobil fell to $4.18 billion, down 45.8%, and diluted earnings per share were $1.00. The drop was a cost and mark-to-market story rather than a revenue one: Energy Products swung from earnings of $827.00 million a year earlier to a loss of $1.26 billion on unfavorable derivative timing effects and Middle East supply disruptions that kept hedged cargoes from shipping, while Upstream earnings eased to $5.74 billion on higher depreciation and lower natural gas realizations. Operating cash flow was $8.71 billion, down 32.8%, and ExxonMobil says the timing effects are expected to unwind in later periods.
| Metric | Amount | vs. year ago |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $85,138,000,000 | up 2.4% |
| Net income | $4,183,000,000 | down 45.8% |
| Diluted EPS | $1.00 | down 43.2% |
| Upstream earnings | $5,737,000,000 | down 15.1% |
| Energy Products earnings | -$1,262,000,000 | swung from $827.00 million |
| Operating cash flow | $8,705,000,000 | down 32.8% |
About this file
| Ticker | XOM |
|---|---|
| CIK | 0000034088 |
| Company | Exxon Mobil Corporation |
| Business type | integrated_oil_and_gas |
| Schema note | ExxonMobil is an integrated oil and gas major, so the standard revenue/cost-of-goods/gross-margin frame is not the way management or the filings present the business. This file uses an integrated-energy template: the consolidated income statement, balance sheet and cash flow as reported, plus the four reportable segments (Upstream, Energy Products, Chemical Products, Specialty Products) with Corporate and Financing, upstream production and downstream throughput volumes, capital spending against cash generation, and the shareholder-return picture (dividends and buybacks). No gross profit line is shown because the company does not present one. |
| Reporting currency | USD |
| Converted to USD | no |
| Units | actual dollars (not millions), except where a field name says otherwise |
XOM annual income statement, balance sheet and cash flow
| FY2025 | FY2024 | FY2023 | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
| Period start | 2025-01-01 | 2024-01-01 | 2023-01-01 |
| Period end | 2025-12-31 | 2024-12-31 | 2023-12-31 |
| Source accession | 0000034088-26-000045 | 0000034088-26-000045 | 0000034088-26-000045 |
| Income statement | |||
| Sales and other operating revenue | 323,905,000,000 | 339,247,000,000 | 334,697,000,000 |
| Income from equity affiliates | 5,064,000,000 | 6,194,000,000 | 6,385,000,000 |
| Other income | 3,269,000,000 | 4,144,000,000 | 3,500,000,000 |
| Total revenues and other income | 332,238,000,000 | 349,585,000,000 | 344,582,000,000 |
| Crude oil and product purchases | 184,248,000,000 | 199,454,000,000 | 193,029,000,000 |
| Production and manufacturing expenses | 42,424,000,000 | 39,609,000,000 | 36,885,000,000 |
| Selling general and administrative expenses | 11,128,000,000 | 9,976,000,000 | 9,919,000,000 |
| Depreciation and depletion including impairments | 25,993,000,000 | 23,442,000,000 | 20,641,000,000 |
| Exploration expenses including dry holes | 1,007,000,000 | 826,000,000 | 751,000,000 |
| Non service pension and postretirement benefit expense | 400,000,000 | 121,000,000 | 714,000,000 |
| Interest expense | 603,000,000 | 996,000,000 | 849,000,000 |
| Other taxes and duties | 25,167,000,000 | 26,288,000,000 | 29,011,000,000 |
| Total costs and other deductions | 290,970,000,000 | 300,712,000,000 | 291,799,000,000 |
| Income before income taxes | 41,268,000,000 | 48,873,000,000 | 52,783,000,000 |
| Income tax expense | 11,504,000,000 | 13,810,000,000 | 15,429,000,000 |
| Net income including noncontrolling interests | 29,764,000,000 | 35,063,000,000 | 37,354,000,000 |
| Net income attributable to noncontrolling interests | 920,000,000 | 1,383,000,000 | 1,344,000,000 |
| Net income | 28,844,000,000 | 33,680,000,000 | 36,010,000,000 |
| Basic EPS | 6.7 | 7.84 | 8.89 |
| Diluted EPS | 6.7 | 7.84 | 8.89 |
| Weighted average shares basic and diluted | 4,305,000,000 | 4,298,000,000 | 4,052,000,000 |
| Earnings excluding identified items non GAAP | 30,109,000,000 | 33,464,000,000 | 38,572,000,000 |
| Identified items net | -1,265,000,000 | 216,000,000 | -2,562,000,000 |
| Segment earnings | |||
| Upstream | 21,354,000,000 | 25,390,000,000 | 21,308,000,000 |
| Energy products | 7,423,000,000 | 4,033,000,000 | 12,142,000,000 |
| Chemical products | 800,000,000 | 2,577,000,000 | 1,637,000,000 |
| Specialty products | 2,857,000,000 | 3,052,000,000 | 2,714,000,000 |
| Total segment earnings | 32,434,000,000 | 35,052,000,000 | 37,801,000,000 |
| Corporate and financing | -3,590,000,000 | -1,372,000,000 | -1,791,000,000 |
| Net income attributable to exxonmobil | 28,844,000,000 | 33,680,000,000 | 36,010,000,000 |
| Balance sheet | |||
| Cash and cash equivalents | 10,681,000,000 | 23,029,000,000 | |
| Restricted cash | 0 | 158,000,000 | |
| Notes and accounts receivable net | 44,562,000,000 | 43,681,000,000 | |
| Inventories crude oil products and merchandise | 22,979,000,000 | 19,444,000,000 | |
| Inventories materials and supplies | 3,323,000,000 | 4,080,000,000 | |
| Total current assets | 83,382,000,000 | 91,990,000,000 | |
| Investments advances and long term receivables | 45,317,000,000 | 47,200,000,000 | |
| Property plant and equipment net | 299,373,000,000 | 294,318,000,000 | 214,940,000,000 |
| Total assets | 448,980,000,000 | 453,475,000,000 | 376,317,000,000 |
| Notes and loans payable short term debt | 9,296,000,000 | 4,955,000,000 | |
| Accounts payable and accrued liabilities | 60,911,000,000 | 61,297,000,000 | |
| Total current liabilities | 72,330,000,000 | 70,307,000,000 | |
| Long term debt | 34,241,000,000 | 36,755,000,000 | 37,483,000,000 |
| Total debt | 43,537,000,000 | 41,710,000,000 | 41,573,000,000 |
| Deferred income tax liabilities | 40,216,000,000 | 39,042,000,000 | |
| Total liabilities | 182,354,000,000 | 182,869,000,000 | |
| Exxonmobil share of equity | 259,386,000,000 | 263,705,000,000 | 204,802,000,000 |
| Noncontrolling interests | 7,240,000,000 | 6,901,000,000 | 7,736,000,000 |
| Total equity | 266,626,000,000 | 270,606,000,000 | 212,538,000,000 |
| Shares outstanding at period end | 4,179,000,000 | 4,353,000,000 | 3,971,000,000 |
| Book value per share | 62.07 | 60.58 | 51.57 |
| Working capital | 11,052,000,000 | 21,683,000,000 | 31,293,000,000 |
| Cash and cash equivalents including restricted | 31,568,000,000 | ||
| Balance sheet coverage note | The FY2025 10-K's balance sheet shows only the 2025 and 2024 year-ends, so the 2023 balance-sheet items above are the ones that same 10-K discloses elsewhere: its Financial Information summary table (total assets, property plant and equipment, long-term debt, total debt, ExxonMobil share of equity, book value per share, working capital), its statement of changes in equity (total equity, noncontrolling interests, year-end share count) and its cash flow statement (year-end cash). Line items such as receivables, inventories and current liabilities are not presented for 2023 in this filing and are therefore omitted rather than estimated. | ||
| Cash flow | |||
| Operating cash flow | 51,970,000,000 | 55,022,000,000 | 55,369,000,000 |
| Depreciation and depletion | 25,993,000,000 | 23,442,000,000 | 20,641,000,000 |
| Capex additions to property plant and equipment | 28,358,000,000 | 24,306,000,000 | 21,919,000,000 |
| Free cash flow | 23,612,000,000 | 30,716,000,000 | 33,450,000,000 |
| Proceeds from asset sales and returns of investments | 3,158,000,000 | 4,987,000,000 | 4,078,000,000 |
| Additional investments and advances | 4,133,000,000 | 3,299,000,000 | 2,995,000,000 |
| Net cash used in investing activities | -25,927,000,000 | -19,938,000,000 | -19,274,000,000 |
| Net cash used in financing activities | -39,081,000,000 | -42,789,000,000 | -34,297,000,000 |
| Cash flow from operations and asset sales non GAAP | 55,128,000,000 | 60,009,000,000 | 59,447,000,000 |
| Cash capital expenditures non GAAP | 28,997,000,000 | 25,647,000,000 | n/a |
| Cash capex by segment non GAAP | |||
| Upstream | 24,659,000,000 | 20,261,000,000 | |
| Energy products | 1,707,000,000 | 2,218,000,000 | |
| Chemical products | 1,395,000,000 | 1,883,000,000 | |
| Specialty products | 623,000,000 | 408,000,000 | |
| Corporate and financing | 613,000,000 | 877,000,000 | |
| Total | 28,997,000,000 | 25,647,000,000 | |
| Total additions to property plant and equipment incl non cash | 31,476,000,000 | 109,332,000,000 | 29,038,000,000 |
| Operating metrics | |||
| Oil equivalent production thousand boe per day | 4,736 | 4,333 | 3,738 |
| Liquids production thousand barrels per day | 3,329 | 2,987 | 2,449 |
| Natural gas production million cubic feet per day | 8,442 | 8,078 | 7,734 |
| Refinery throughput thousand barrels per day | 3,979 | 3,900 | n/a |
| Energy products sales thousand barrels per day | 5,593 | 5,418 | |
| Chemical products sales thousand metric tons | 21,303 | 19,392 | |
| Specialty products sales thousand metric tons | 7,791 | 7,666 | |
| Regular employees at year end | 57,900 | 60,900 | 61,500 |
| Shareholder returns | |||
| Dividends paid to exxonmobil shareholders | 17,231,000,000 | 16,704,000,000 | 14,941,000,000 |
| Dividends paid per common share | 4.0 | 3.84 | 3.68 |
| Share repurchases common stock acquired | 20,273,000,000 | 19,629,000,000 | 17,748,000,000 |
| Shares repurchased millions | 182 | 170 | 165 |
| Total shareholder distributions | 37,504,000,000 | 36,333,000,000 | 32,689,000,000 |
| Capital structure ratios | |||
| Debt to capital percent | 14.0 | 13.4 | 16.4 |
| Net debt to capital percent | 11.0 | 6.5 | 4.5 |
| Return on average capital employed percent non GAAP | 9.3 | 12.7 | n/a |
| Average capital employed non GAAP | 305,775,000,000 | 278,102,000,000 | n/a |
| Earnings to average exxonmobil share of equity percent | 11.0 | 14.4 | 18.0 |
XOM quarterly income statement, balance sheet and cash flow
| 2026-03-31 | 2025-03-31 | |
|---|---|---|
| Fiscal period | FY2026 Q1 | FY2025 Q1 |
| Period start | 2026-01-01 | 2025-01-01 |
| Period end | 2026-03-31 | 2025-03-31 |
| Source accession | 0000034088-26-000067 | 0000034088-26-000067 |
| Income statement | ||
| Sales and other operating revenue | 83,161,000,000 | 81,058,000,000 |
| Income from equity affiliates | 1,369,000,000 | 1,369,000,000 |
| Other income | 608,000,000 | 703,000,000 |
| Total revenues and other income | 85,138,000,000 | 83,130,000,000 |
| Crude oil and product purchases | 51,802,000,000 | 46,788,000,000 |
| Production and manufacturing expenses | 10,695,000,000 | 10,083,000,000 |
| Selling general and administrative expenses | 2,684,000,000 | 2,540,000,000 |
| Depreciation and depletion including impairments | 6,771,000,000 | 5,702,000,000 |
| Exploration expenses including dry holes | 126,000,000 | 64,000,000 |
| Non service pension and postretirement benefit expense | 62,000,000 | 113,000,000 |
| Interest expense | 295,000,000 | 205,000,000 |
| Other taxes and duties | 5,736,000,000 | 6,035,000,000 |
| Total costs and other deductions | 78,171,000,000 | 71,530,000,000 |
| Income before income taxes | 6,967,000,000 | 11,600,000,000 |
| Income tax expense | 2,495,000,000 | 3,567,000,000 |
| Net income including noncontrolling interests | 4,472,000,000 | 8,033,000,000 |
| Net income attributable to noncontrolling interests | 289,000,000 | 320,000,000 |
| Net income | 4,183,000,000 | 7,713,000,000 |
| Basic EPS | 1.0 | 1.76 |
| Diluted EPS | 1.0 | 1.76 |
| Weighted average shares basic and diluted | 4,202,000,000 | 4,372,000,000 |
| Segment earnings | ||
| Upstream | 5,737,000,000 | 6,756,000,000 |
| Energy products | -1,262,000,000 | 827,000,000 |
| Chemical products | 110,000,000 | 273,000,000 |
| Specialty products | 651,000,000 | 655,000,000 |
| Total segment earnings | 5,236,000,000 | 8,511,000,000 |
| Corporate and financing | -1,053,000,000 | -798,000,000 |
| Net income attributable to exxonmobil | 4,183,000,000 | 7,713,000,000 |
| Balance sheet | ||
| Cash and cash equivalents | 8,435,000,000 | |
| Notes and accounts receivable net | 61,783,000,000 | |
| Inventories crude oil products and merchandise | 21,838,000,000 | |
| Inventories materials and supplies | 3,137,000,000 | |
| Total current assets | 97,787,000,000 | |
| Investments advances and long term receivables | 46,125,000,000 | |
| Property plant and equipment net | 298,781,000,000 | |
| Total assets | 464,410,000,000 | |
| Notes and loans payable short term debt | 14,531,000,000 | |
| Accounts payable and accrued liabilities | 77,088,000,000 | |
| Total current liabilities | 94,378,000,000 | |
| Long term debt | 33,130,000,000 | |
| Total debt | 47,661,000,000 | |
| Deferred income tax liabilities | 40,018,000,000 | |
| Total liabilities | 203,414,000,000 | |
| Exxonmobil share of equity | 254,381,000,000 | |
| Noncontrolling interests | 6,615,000,000 | |
| Total equity | 260,996,000,000 | |
| Shares outstanding at period end | 4,144,947,162 | |
| Book value per share | 61.37 | |
| Cash flow | ||
| Operating cash flow | 8,705,000,000 | 12,953,000,000 |
| Depreciation and depletion | 6,771,000,000 | 5,702,000,000 |
| Capex additions to property plant and equipment | 6,470,000,000 | 5,898,000,000 |
| Free cash flow | 2,235,000,000 | 7,055,000,000 |
| Proceeds from asset sales and returns of investments | 219,000,000 | 1,823,000,000 |
| Net cash used in investing activities | -6,006,000,000 | -4,135,000,000 |
| Net cash used in financing activities | -4,900,000,000 | -13,579,000,000 |
| Cash flow from operations and asset sales non GAAP | 8,924,000,000 | 14,776,000,000 |
| Cash capital expenditures non GAAP | 6,187,000,000 | 5,936,000,000 |
| Cash capex by segment non GAAP | ||
| Upstream | 4,812,000,000 | 4,993,000,000 |
| Energy products | 998,000,000 | 378,000,000 |
| Chemical products | 182,000,000 | 291,000,000 |
| Specialty products | 55,000,000 | 110,000,000 |
| Other | 140,000,000 | 164,000,000 |
| Total | 6,187,000,000 | 5,936,000,000 |
| Cash and cash equivalents at period end including restricted | 18,512,000,000 | |
| Operating metrics | ||
| Oil equivalent production thousand boe per day | 4,594 | 4,551 |
| Liquids production thousand barrels per day | 3,297 | 3,139 |
| Natural gas production million cubic feet per day | 7,779 | 8,470 |
| Refinery throughput thousand barrels per day | 3,494 | 3,810 |
| Energy products sales thousand barrels per day | 5,630 | 5,283 |
| Chemical products sales thousand metric tons | 5,358 | 4,776 |
| Specialty products sales thousand metric tons | 1,976 | 1,936 |
| Shareholder returns | ||
| Dividends paid to exxonmobil shareholders | 4,334,000,000 | 4,335,000,000 |
| Dividends paid per common share | 1.03 | 0.99 |
| Share repurchases common stock acquired | 4,868,000,000 | 4,804,000,000 |
| Shares repurchased millions | 33.6 | |
| Total shareholder distributions | 9,202,000,000 | 9,139,000,000 |
| Capital structure ratios | ||
| Debt to capital percent | 15.4 | |
| Net debt to capital percent | 13.1 | |
| Comparative note | Prior-year comparative quarter as presented in the Q1 2026 10-Q (accession 0000034088-26-000067). | |
XOM trailing twelve month income statement and cash flow
| 2026-03-31 | |
|---|---|
| Period end | 2026-03-31 |
| Basis | Full year 2025 as reported in the FY2025 10-K (accession 0000034088-26-000045), less the first quarter of 2025 and plus the first quarter of 2026, both as reported in the Q1 2026 10-Q (accession 0000034088-26-000067). |
| Sales and other operating revenue | 326,008,000,000 |
| Total revenues and other income | 334,246,000,000 |
| Net income | 25,314,000,000 |
| Diluted EPS | 5.94 |
| Operating cash flow | 47,722,000,000 |
| Capex additions to property plant and equipment | 28,930,000,000 |
| Free cash flow | 18,792,000,000 |
| Dividends paid to exxonmobil shareholders | 17,230,000,000 |
| Share repurchases common stock acquired | 20,337,000,000 |
| Note | These trailing-twelve-month figures are arithmetic combinations of reported periods, not amounts the company itself presents. Diluted earnings per share is the sum of the reported quarterly and annual per-share amounts and will not exactly equal trailing net income divided by a current share count. |
Adjustments
| Value | |
|---|---|
| Splits applied | none |
| ADR ratio | n/a |
| FX | None. ExxonMobil reports in U.S. dollars, so no currency conversion was required. |
| Note | No stock splits occurred over the periods covered, so per-share figures are directly comparable across years as reported. |
Notes
- All dollar amounts in this file are stated in actual dollars. Every statement in the FY2025 10-K (accession 0000034088-26-000045) and the Q1 2026 10-Q (accession 0000034088-26-000067) is presented in millions of dollars, and share counts in those statements are presented in millions of shares; both were scaled up to whole units here. The one exception is the 10-Q cover page, which states shares outstanding in whole shares (4,144,947,162 at March 31, 2026), and that figure is carried through unscaled.
- ExxonMobil states that basic and diluted earnings per share are the same in every period presented, so the single reported per-share figure is recorded as both. Likewise there is one weighted-average share count per period rather than separate basic and diluted counts. The SEC's XBRL company facts carry this count under the basic-shares concept and have no recent values under the diluted-shares concept; the counts used here come from Note 2, Earnings Per Share, in each filing.
- 'Revenue' is ambiguous for this company because the income statement runs three lines into a total. Both are reported: 'sales_and_other_operating_revenue' (the operating top line, $323.9 billion in 2025) and 'total_revenues_and_other_income' (which adds income from equity affiliates and other income, $332.2 billion in 2025). The segment note reconciles to the latter.
- No gross profit or cost-of-goods-sold line is shown because ExxonMobil's income statement does not present one; it runs a single 'Total costs and other deductions' block. The largest single cost line is crude oil and product purchases.
- Segment earnings are ExxonMobil's share after excluding amounts attributable to noncontrolling interests, taken from Note 3 of each filing and combined across the U.S. and non-U.S. columns the filings present. The four segments plus Corporate and Financing reconcile exactly to consolidated net income attributable to ExxonMobil.
- 'capex_additions_to_property_plant_and_equipment' and the free cash flow derived from it are the cash-flow-statement figure. The company separately presents a non-GAAP 'cash capital expenditures' measure that also includes additional investments and advances and other investing activity, shown here as 'cash_capital_expenditures_non_gaap' ($28,997 million in 2025). A third figure, 'total additions to property, plant, and equipment', includes non-cash additions and is much larger in 2024 ($109.3 billion) because of the all-stock Pioneer Natural Resources acquisition completed on May 3, 2024.
- Free cash flow is calculated here as operating cash flow less additions to property, plant, and equipment from the cash flow statement. ExxonMobil does not present a free cash flow measure; it presents 'cash flow from operations and asset sales', which is also reported here.
- Total debt is the sum of notes and loans payable and long-term debt from the balance sheet, matching the company's own definition. For 2025 that is $9,296 million plus $34,241 million, and the FY2025 10-K's Financial Information table confirms the $43,537 million total. At March 31, 2026 total debt was $47,661 million, which the 10-Q describes as $47.7 billion.
- Cash on the FY2025 balance sheet is $10,681 million with no restricted cash, against $23,029 million plus $158 million restricted a year earlier. The 2023 figure shown here, $31,568 million, is the year-end cash balance including restricted cash as carried in the FY2025 10-K's cash flow statement, since that 10-K's balance sheet does not present a 2023 column.
- Book value per share for the first quarter of 2026 ($61.37) is ExxonMobil's share of equity of $254,381 million divided by the 4,144,947,162 shares outstanding stated on the 10-Q cover; the company does not publish a per-share equity figure in the 10-Q. The annual book values per share are as reported in the FY2025 10-K's Financial Information table.
- The SEC's XBRL company facts agree with the filings on every consolidated figure checked here: revenues, net income, earnings per share, operating cash flow, additions to property plant and equipment, total assets, total equity and cash, for all three fiscal years and both quarters. No discrepancy required a judgment call in favor of the filing.
- First quarter 2026 earnings of $4.2 billion were down from $7.7 billion a year earlier. The Energy Products segment swung to a loss of $1,262 million, which the filing attributes largely to estimated timing effects of $3,330 million from unfavorable derivative mark-to-market impacts plus a $706 million identified-item loss from Middle East supply disruptions that prevented physical shipments associated with hedges; underlying margins improved by $2,420 million over the year-earlier quarter.
- The company reports that 2025 production of 4.7 million oil-equivalent barrels per day was its highest in over 40 years, and guides to 2026 capital investment of $27 billion to $29 billion.
Uncertainties
- Only the latest annual report and the latest quarterly report were used, so annual history is limited to the three years those statements present (2025, 2024 and 2023 for the income statement and cash flow) and balance-sheet history to the two years the balance sheet presents (2025 and 2024), supplemented for 2023 by the summary tables inside the same annual report. Fiscal 2022 and earlier are not covered.
- The 2023 balance sheet is partial. Receivables, inventories, current assets, current liabilities, deferred tax liabilities and total liabilities for 2023 are not presented anywhere in the FY2025 10-K and were left out rather than estimated.
- The 2023 non-GAAP cash capital expenditures figure and 2023 return on average capital employed are not disclosed in the FY2025 10-K, which shows those measures only for 2025 and 2024; they are recorded as unavailable.
- Refinery throughput and product-sales volumes for 2023 are not presented in the FY2025 10-K's two-year operating tables, so only the production volumes are given for that year.
- The trailing-twelve-month block is derived arithmetic rather than a reported period. Its per-share figure in particular is a sum of reported per-share amounts across periods with different share counts and should be treated as approximate.
- Book value per share at March 31, 2026 is a calculation, not a reported figure. It divides ExxonMobil's share of equity by period-end shares outstanding, which is the same method the company uses annually but is not disclosed in the 10-Q itself.
- First quarter 2026 results include unusually large derivative mark-to-market timing effects that the company expects to reverse over time, so that quarter's segment earnings, particularly Energy Products, are a poor guide to run-rate profitability.
- The quarterly cash flow statement in the 10-Q is condensed: it collapses working-capital movements and other adjustments into two summary lines, so a full quarterly reconciliation of net income to operating cash flow is not available from that filing.
Company details
| Value | |
|---|---|
| Name | Exxon Mobil Corp |
| Ticker | XOM |
| CIK | 0000034088 |
| Exchange | NYSE |
| State | Texas |
| Incorporation | New Jersey |
| SIC | 2911 |
| Office | Energy & Transportation |
| Industry | Petroleum Refining |
Fiscal period
| FY2026 | |
|---|---|
| Fiscal year | 2026 |
| Fiscal period | Q1 |
| Tag | FY26Q1 |
| Period end | 2026-03-31 |
| Form | 10-Q |
| Accession | 0000034088-26-000067 |
| Fiscal year end | 1231 |
| Source | facts |
FAQ · Exxon Mobil financial statements
How much did Exxon Mobil earn in Q1 FY2026?
Exxon Mobil Corporation reported net income attributable to ExxonMobil of $4.18 billion for Q1 FY2026, the quarter ended March 31, 2026, or $1.00 per diluted share. That is down 45.8% from $7.71 billion in the same quarter a year earlier.
What was Exxon Mobil's revenue in Q1 FY2026?
Exxon Mobil Corporation reported total revenues and other income of $85.14 billion for Q1 FY2026, the quarter ended March 31, 2026, up 2.4% from $83.13 billion a year earlier.
Why did Exxon Mobil's earnings fall in Q1 FY2026?
Exxon Mobil Corporation's earnings fell even though revenue held up, because Energy Products swung from earnings of $827.00 million a year earlier to a loss of $1.26 billion on unfavorable derivative mark-to-market timing effects and Middle East supply disruptions, and Upstream earnings slipped to $5.74 billion on higher depreciation and lower natural gas realizations.
How much cash flow did Exxon Mobil generate in Q1 FY2026?
Exxon Mobil Corporation generated $8.71 billion of cash from operating activities in Q1 FY2026, the quarter ended March 31, 2026, down 32.8% from $12.95 billion a year earlier.
Where can I get Exxon Mobil Corporation (XOM) financial data in machine-readable form?
Ticker Scout publishes Exxon Mobil Corporation's financial statements as JSON at https://tickerscout.ai/xom/financials.json, free, with no API key and no signup. The 10-K and 10-Q narrative and the 8-K events digest are published as Markdown at https://tickerscout.ai/xom/narrative.md and https://tickerscout.ai/xom/events.md. Exxon Mobil Corporation's SEC CIK is 0000034088. Every figure cites the SEC accession number it came from, so it can be checked against sec.gov.
Related companies
How this page was built
This page was built from two of Exxon Mobil Corporation's own filings with the SEC, read one at a time. Nothing on it is taken from a pre-tagged dataset, a data vendor or another website. The figures are on the company's own fiscal calendar and in actual dollars, as the filings report them. Where the filings do not support a figure, the record says so instead of reporting a zero; this period names eight such gaps.
A single company files thousands of pages with the SEC in a year, and no two companies file them the same way, so the reading and the assembly here are done by AI rather than by rules that break on the differences. Every pass is then audited back against the filings it came from before the page is published, and anything the filings do not support is left out and named rather than filled in. AI can still make mistakes. That is why the accession numbers are printed: the filing is the authority, and this page is a route to it.
Published by Ticker Scout, an independent publisher of company filings data. About Ticker Scout · Disclaimer
Built from Exxon Mobil Corporation's SEC filings by Ticker Scout; accession numbers are cited throughout so every figure can be checked against sec.gov. Free to cite with attribution: Ticker Scout (tickerscout.ai). Not investment advice, see the Disclaimer.