← KKR & Co. Inc. (KKR)

events.md

Published

# KKR & Co. Inc. — Recent Events

## Filings that contain financial statements

Every figure in KKR's financial statements traces to two SEC filings and the earnings-release exhibits furnished alongside quarterly Forms 8-K:

- **Form 10-K, accession 0001404912-26-000007** (filed February 27, 2026) — year ended December 31, 2025. Contains the full audited GAAP income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and segment footnotes.
- **Form 10-Q, accession 0001404912-26-000027** (filed August 6, 2026) — quarter and six months ended June 30, 2026. Contains the unaudited GAAP income statement, balance sheet, cash flow statement, and segment footnotes, including the Arctos acquisition note.

The following Forms 8-K furnish an earnings-release exhibit (Exhibit 99.1) that carries the segment-earnings and capital-metrics tables (Fee Related Earnings, Insurance Operating Earnings, Strategic Holdings, Total Segment Earnings, and Asset Management/Insurance/Strategic Holdings segment detail) not broken out in the same form in the 10-K or 10-Q:

- **Accession 0001404912-26-000022** (filed July 30, 2026) — quarter and six months ended June 30, 2026. Exhibit 99.1 carries the GAAP income statement, segment earnings (Fee Related Earnings, Insurance Operating Earnings, Strategic Holdings, Total Segment Earnings), and Asset Management/Insurance/Strategic Holdings segment detail.
- **Accession 0001404912-26-000011** (filed May 5, 2026) — quarter ended March 31, 2026. Same set of tables as above.
- **Accession 0001404912-26-000002** (filed February 5, 2026) — quarter and full year ended December 31, 2025. Same set of tables, plus full-year (FY'24 vs. FY'25) comparatives.
- **Accession 0001404912-25-000040** (filed November 7, 2025) — quarter and nine months ended September 30, 2025. Same set of tables.

## Mergers & Acquisitions

**Acquisition of Arctos Partners — signed, then closed.** On February 4, 2026, KKR Summit Holdings L.P., an indirect subsidiary of KKR & Co. Inc., entered into a definitive agreement to acquire 100% of Arctos Partners, LP (Arctos Management Company, LLC in KKR's Form 10-Q), an investment firm serving sports franchises (Arctos Sports) and private-fund sponsors (Arctos Keystone). On February 5, 2026, KKR announced that it had entered into the agreement, in a transaction valued at $1.4 billion in initial consideration (cash and equity) plus up to $550 million in additional contingent equity tied to KKR's share price and business performance through 2031. The deal was subject to regulatory and sports-league approvals (accessions 0001404912-26-000002 and 0001140361-26-003765, February 5, 2026). KKR closed the acquisition on May 4, 2026; the closing was disclosed in KKR's first-quarter 2026 earnings release ("Subsequent to quarter end, on May 5th, KKR announced the closing of its acquisition of Arctos Partners") and confirmed again in the second-quarter 2026 release, which reported Arctos (AUM of $20 billion as of June 30, 2026) as part of KKR's Private Equity business line (accessions 0001404912-26-000011 and 0001404912-26-000022).

**Sale of USI Insurance Services to Aon plc.** On August 31, 2026, KKR posted an investor presentation titled "Sale of USI Insurance Services to Aon plc" (accession 0001140361-26-034930). The Form 8-K itself discloses only that the presentation was posted under Item 7.01 (Regulation FD); it does not state transaction terms, signing date, or closing status. USI had been a recurring source of mark-to-market gains and dividend income in KKR's segment reporting, held through KKR's consolidated core private equity vehicles.

## Antitrust settlement with the U.S. Department of Justice

On August 26, 2026, KKR entered into a Stipulation and Order with the Antitrust Division of the DOJ resolving the civil antitrust complaint filed against KKR and its affiliates in January 2025 over premerger (Hart-Scott-Rodino) notification practices for transactions entered into by KKR affiliates in 2021 and 2022. Contingent on a proposed final judgment becoming effective, a KKR subsidiary will pay $250.0 million to the Antitrust Division, which in turn will release all claims and has terminated its related investigations. KKR stated the settlement "will have no financial impact on the firm, our funds, or any of our investors" because it will be fully reimbursed by outside law firms, while disagreeing with the DOJ's characterization of the matter (accession 0001140361-26-034520).

## Capital actions and financing

- **July 30, 2026** — KKR Group Partnership L.P. and Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. L.P. entered into a Fourth Amended and Restated Credit Agreement establishing a $3.0 billion senior unsecured multicurrency revolving credit facility (with an option to increase by up to $750 million), maturing July 30, 2031, guaranteed by KKR & Co. Inc. The facility carries a leverage covenant (excluding Global Atlantic debt) of no more than 4.0x covenant EBITDA and a minimum fee-paying AUM covenant of $195 billion (accession 0001140361-26-030498).
- **January 16, 2026** — Global Atlantic Limited and related insurance-company subsidiaries entered into a new unsecured revolving credit facility with Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. as administrative agent, in an aggregate principal amount of $3.00 billion (with an option to increase to $3.50 billion), a 364-day facility maturing January 15, 2027 (accession 0001140361-26-001496).
- **First-quarter 2026 earnings release** — KKR used $317 million from year-end 2025 through May 1, 2026 to repurchase and retire 3.5 million shares at an average price of $91.08, and approved a $500 million increase to its share repurchase program (accession 0001404912-26-000011).
- **Dividend increases** — With fourth-quarter 2025 results, KKR announced it would raise its regular annualized dividend from $0.74 to $0.78 per share of common stock beginning with the quarter ending March 31, 2026 (accession 0001404912-26-000002); KKR has increased its annualized dividend every year since its 2018 C-Corp conversion.

## Board and management changes

- **May 29, 2026** — Eleven directors, including Henry R. Kravis, George R. Roberts, Joseph Y. Bae, and Scott C. Nuttall, were re-elected to KKR's Board by the holder of the Series I preferred stock (accession 0001140361-26-023322).
- **January 8, 2026** — Ryan Stork stepped down as Chief Operating Officer of KKR & Co. Inc., effective immediately (accession 0001140361-26-000841).
- **September 23, 2025** — Craig Arnold, former Chairman and CEO of Eaton Corporation, was appointed to KKR's Board of Directors, bringing the number of independent directors to eleven of fifteen board seats (accessions 0001140361-25-036015 and its Exhibit 99.1 press release).

## Stockholder votes on charter amendments

At an April 21, 2026 special meeting, KKR stockholders approved each of Proposals 2, 3, and 4, relating to amendments to the company's certificate of incorporation, and separately approved Proposal 5, the proposal to adjourn the meeting if needed to solicit additional proxies, as described in KKR's February 27, 2026 proxy statement. Proposal 1 — eliminating the supermajority (90%) voting requirement for future charter amendments, which itself requires the affirmative vote of at least 90% of KKR's outstanding common stock to be approved — received votes at the meeting (766,481,570 shares, 85.97% of outstanding, in favor) but fell short of that 90% approval threshold, so the meeting was adjourned with respect to Proposal 1 to allow additional time for voting, to May 21, 2026 (accession 0001140361-26-016769). At the reconvened meeting on May 21, 2026, a 90%-of-voting-power quorum (802,395,805 shares) was required to consider Proposal 1; only 790,225,025 shares voted (772,091,964 for, 86.60% of outstanding, plus 17,097,954 against and 1,035,107 abstaining), short of the quorum, so the proposal was not submitted to a vote and the meeting was not further adjourned (accession 0001140361-26-023137).

## Selected quarterly and annual results highlights

- **Q2 2026** (accession 0001404912-26-000022): GAAP net income attributable to common stockholders of $0.7 billion for the quarter ($1.0 billion year-to-date); Fee Related Earnings of $1.2 billion (up 37% year-over-year in the quarter; up 19% on a trailing-twelve-month basis to $4.2 billion), Total Operating Earnings of $1.5 billion (up 29% in the quarter; up 19% on an LTM basis to $5.5 billion), and Adjusted Net Income of $1.5 billion (up 40% in the quarter; up 13% on an LTM basis to $5.0 billion), with per-share figures for all three measures at record levels for KKR as a public company on both a quarterly and LTM basis; Assets Under Management of $796 billion, up 16% year-over-year.
- **Q1 2026** (accession 0001404912-26-000011): GAAP net income attributable to common stockholders of $0.4 billion for the quarter ($2.8 billion trailing twelve months); Fee Related Earnings, Total Operating Earnings, and Adjusted Net Income per share all up approximately 20% year-over-year; Assets Under Management of $758 billion, up 14% year-over-year.
- **Q4/FY 2025** (accession 0001404912-26-000002): GAAP net income attributable to common stockholders of $2.3 billion for full-year 2025; record annual Fee Related Earnings and Adjusted Net Income per share, capital raised ($129 billion, a record for the year), and capital invested ($95 billion for the year, including $32 billion in the fourth quarter); Assets Under Management of $744 billion, up 17% year-over-year.
- **Q3 2025** (accession 0001404912-25-000040): GAAP net income attributable to common stockholders of $0.9 billion for the quarter ($1.1 billion year-to-date); record Fee Related Earnings; new capital raised of $43 billion in the quarter, the second-highest quarterly figure in KKR's history; KKR closed a majority-stake acquisition of HealthCare Royalty Partners (adding roughly $3 billion to AUM) and closed a $2 billion investment from Japan Post Insurance into a new Global Atlantic-sponsored vehicle; KKR also closed its previously announced acquisition of Karo Healthcare in the quarter.

## Other Regulation FD disclosures

On October 9, 2025, KKR posted an investor presentation titled "Asset-Based Finance Overview" to its website under Item 7.01; the filing itself does not disclose additional financial terms or transactions beyond making the presentation available (accession 0001140361-25-037759).